jump to navigation

Purchasing my ticket 2006 June 1

Posted by @jennyjenjen in Helpful Hints, Pre-Departure, Travel.
trackback

I’ve purchased my ticket for Sweden through STA Travel. I got quite the deal; the ticket cost $614 (one-way) and I will stop over in Chicago at O’Hare and in Manchester, UK. I depart on 16 August.

Although I searched for tickets myself online, STA Travel did a great job. We have a location in the UMC and some very friendly people work there. I had always been doubtful of the place but now I’m confident that they are a good resource to have around.

It’s incredibly exciting to finally have my plane ticket. Now I can take my flight information to the Study Abroad office and turn in my housing form as well.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

