jump to navigation

Update: no carry-on! 2006 August 11

Posted by @jennyjenjen in Helpful Hints, Pre-Departure, Travel.
trackback

Today I called my local STA Travel branch to inquire about whether or not the travel restrictions apply to me, since I am flying through the UK to get to Sweden.

My travel agent gave me a number for British Midland Airways and a code to call so they could look up my flight plans and tell me what kind of restrictions I’ll face. I was holding out a little hope that because I am not flying into the US that I wouldn’t have to put all my belongings in a plastic bag, but the operator confirmed my more pessimistic thoughts and told me that I should follow the strictest standards to avoid any problems.

However, my two pieces of luggage can exceed 50 lbs each without cost (now the limit is 70 lbs, like it used to be), and I can have a third piece not to outweigh 14 lbs. But I’m not sure if that will work on my flight within the United States with United Airlines, so I’ll have to call them, too.

What a difference a week can make!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

