jump to navigation

Season’s first snow in Uppsala 2006 November 1

Posted by @jennyjenjen in Miscellaneous, Weather.
trackback

The first snow of the season began to fall yesterday, the last day of October. It was Halloween in the United States, and we were celebrating it anyhow.

As for the snow, I’ll take pictures tomorrow when it’s light out. I don’t know why, and it’s not like you don’t all know what snow looks like, but there is something neat about the first snow of the year.

And I carved a pumpkin last night! It was pretty neat. I’ll snap a picture of it, too. I named the pumpkin Harald, after King Harald III of Norway. What can I say? I’ve been reading a lot of history lately.

Anyhow, much to come quite soon! I’ve been rather busy, so I’ve got some catching up to do.

Comments»

1. Noodle Fan - 2006 November 2

> I named the pumpkin Harald, after King Harald III of Norway.

LOL…

But yeah, looking forward to pictures.

2. Dad - 2006 November 9

I’m glad you’re putting your education to good use….

3. aaron78 - 2006 November 13

Hey Jen,

I like what you’ve done with your blog, I wish I could do more with mine but I’m a bit of a clutz when it comes to the techno stuff! Anyway, enjoy the rest of your time up there in snowy Sweden!
Aaron


Leave a Reply

