jump to navigation

Hello from London 2007 March 26

Posted by @jennyjenjen in Language, Travel.
trackback

Although I don’t have a lot of time right now, I just wanted to post quickly about London. I am currently sitting at a computer in a somewhat shady hostel in Piccadilly, charging my iPod (it’s worth it!) and getting my fill of news and information before I set off for another few days without Internet.

I haven’t gone much further than Piccadilly and Soho for the moment, but we’re taking a London tour tomorrow (I should get some sleep soon!) and it will include such places as Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey and Big Ben.

Oh, and “we” means my IMCS class! IMCS stands for International Media and Communications Studies (errr… my brain isn’t functioning right now, but I believe that’s correct). I enrolled in the Organization and Communication course, and this trip is part of it. We’re being led by one of the finest and most entertaining professors in the faculty, and we have quite an interesting list of places we will visit related to communications:

  • The Travel Channel
  • Reuters Television
  • The Guardian
  • London South Bank University
  • British Film Institute

Unfortunately, we were highly let down when MTV cancelled on us. I was really looking forward to that!

Anyhow, it’s time for me to get going. I am still working on finishing posts about France, but I’ll have plenty about London as well. Stay tuned!

Comments»

1. Kath - 2007 March 26

Helllloooo!! ( I typed that with an English accent!)

Looking forward to your play-by-play report of your travels! And pix.

Have a great time and boo on MTV.

2. Kath - 2007 May 1

Got your postcard..thanks!!

Time to blog again…it’s been at least a month :)

3. auguste - 2007 May 22

blog more!=)


Leave a comment