jump to navigation

Nu är det sommar 2007 June 7

Posted by @jennyjenjen in Outdoors, Social Life, Swedish Holidays, Weather.
trackback

It’s definitely summer in Sweden.

In mid-May, we were hoping that summer had finally arrived. Unfortunately, it hadn’t; there was nearly a week of rain and wind and the sun seemed to be teasing us. But as soon as June arrived, so did summer.

That’s part of the reason I haven’t been blogging much lately. The other reason is that my computer is basically out of commission and I am using Ashley’s computer. It had been so difficult to keep it on power for a while, so I just didn’t use it as much. Now it’s just sitting on my bookshelf since it pretty much can’t be fixed until I get it home and get my father to look at it. Good thing he works with computers!

Unfortunately, that means very few – if any – photos for a while. I’ll probably be writing without them, though, as I will be in Sweden for two more weeks with not as much to do. I have some school assignments still left, but everything should turn out well (I hope).

Yesterday was the Swedish national day. It’s not really celebrated that much, actually. Everything is closed and people spend their time leisurely. I didn’t, though; I was part of the crew that cleaned the nation, and spent something like 9 hours cleaning. We managed to get some time in the sun, though, as lunch was on the lawn across from the nation and we had pizza. It was nice, really.

Sadly, though, most of my best friends have left. The Frenchies and my neighbor Cecilia have all left, and a few more will leave this weekend. I’m trying to relax and enjoy the rest of my time with them.

I’ll be here only two more weeks. After that, it’s off to Dublin for a short vacation, followed by a week in Chicago. I’ll be home in Colorado before July. It’s gone too fast, that’s for sure.

Comments»

1. loseby93 - 2007 June 9

You posted!!!

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hehe :-)

Enjoy your last days in Sweden and really hope I get to see you/meet you when you are in CO. And hope your computer is easily fixable by your dad!


Leave a comment